Contents

Itinerary

This post describes our planned itinerary. I will update it over time as plans change or are refined.

Outline

Four weeks, starting in Rome, departing from Nice.

Day # Date Weekday Description
Day 0 April 13 Monday Leave Boston
Day 1 April 14 Tuesday Arrive in Rome at Noon
Day 2 April 15 Wednesday Rome
Day 3 April 16 Thursday
Day 4 April 17 Friday
Day 5 April 18 Saturday Train to Florence in am
Day 6 April 19 Sunday Florence
Day 7 April 20 Monday
Day 8 April 21 Tuesday Train to Venice in am
Day 9 April 22 Wednesday Venice, overnight train to Munich at 9 pm
Day 10 April 23 Thursday Arrive Munich 7 am
Day 11 April 24 Friday Munich, Pickup Day, Factory tour at 11:45, pickup at 3:30
Day 12 April 25 Saturday Munich
Day 13 April 26 Sunday Drive to Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Day 14 April 27 Monday Rothenburg. Drive to Bacharach.
Day 15 April 28 Tuesday Rhine Cruise
Day 16 April 29 Wednesday Mosel Valley drive, Burg Eltz
Day 17 April 30 Thursday Drive to Reutte, Austria
Day 18 May 1 Friday Ludwig’s castles, F├╝ssen, etc.
Day 19 May 2 Saturday Zugspitze, some Alpine hiking
Day 20 May 3 Sunday Drive to Bolzano, Italy
Day 21 May 4 Monday Bolzano and the Dolomites
Day 22 May 5 Tuesday Drive to Contignano, Tuscany
Day 23 May 6 Wednesday Assisi/Umbria hill towns
Day 24 May 7 Thursday Tuscany
Day 25 May 8 Friday Tuscany
Day 26 May 9 Saturday Drive to Volastra/Cinque Terre
Day 27 May 10 Sunday Cinque Terre
Day 28 May 11 Monday Drive to Nice, dropoff car, fly home
More Reading
Newer// Rome - Planning
Older// Trip Planning
comments powered by Disqus